Find out how to set up Neon and what to do if you already have a Neon account.
When you sign up to an eligible broadband or mobile plan, you need to activate your Neon offer in MySpark. This tells Spark which Neon account to link to your Spark plan.
Important: If you have an existing Neon account, you don't need to cancel it. You can use your existing Neon details when you activate, and this will link it to your Spark plan. This means you'll stop being billed for your existing Neon account separately from when you complete the activation process.
Manage Neon billing
If you were already paying for a Neon account, this payment will stop as soon as you activate your Spark offer. To change any settings on your Neon account including changing your password please go direct to Neon. Visit Neon
Cancel Neon subscription
To cancel your Neon account: